One Piece Treasure Cruise Global and Japanese Versions Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Am I on the right track?

3 posters

Go down

Am I on the right track? Empty Am I on the right track?

Post by Jnty Sat May 23 2015, 09:13

Hello!

I'm fairly new to the game, started a week ago. I totally botched my first account (roughly 2-3 days spent) with wrong upgrades and whatnot bc i hadn't read up on anything :/ After i did.. I rerolled 3 times and got Towel Nami and All Sunday Robin, saved the 15 free gatchas. I'm definitely looking to make that INT-burst team, but due to cost i can't really put Towel Nami to use yet. (P-lvl39 @ 56 cost)

Obviously caved in when sugofest was about to end and pulled 4 times.. getting me Balloon Luffy, Miss Valentine, Buggy and Tashigi.
I'm currently leveling Balloon Luffy on the side, until he exceeds my Bazooka Luffy (max) in stats, and G3 Luffy.. yes please!

I was able to get Zeff during the drop% increase and ran a fighter-crew consisting of;

Zeff (36)
Luffy Bazooka (max)
Chef Sanji (36)
All Sunday Robin (35) / Pound Zoro (36)
Pound Zoro (35) / God Ussop (24)

This setup got me to Twin Cape (am currently on ch7) mostly bc i needed to get carried by strong friend captains.. but upon reaching Arlong Park, i already noticed the lackluster damage from this setup for beating enraged arlong and possibly anything that came after (had to use a gatcha on Smoker.. lol), so today i went ahead and tried to farm Arlong (STAx0.5) and sure enough! it dropped!

Arlong (26)
Pound Zoro (36)
Buggy (23)
Tashigi (16)
God Ussop (24)

so yeah.. not realy sure what to focus on now ;p From what i've been reading on the forums, get kuro for my slasher team and keep steamrolling and leveling them? D:; because i don't think my fighter-crew is worth using anymore..
Before i got Arlong today i got #rekt by the stupid squid in ch7 ;/ haven't tried again since and trying to get kuro atm..