One Piece Treasure Cruise Global and Japanese Versions Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Not Sure If It's A Good Start

+2
RobLucciTooGucci
EngarDew
6 posters

Go down

Not Sure If It's A Good Start Empty Not Sure If It's A Good Start

Post by EngarDew Wed Apr 15 2015, 20:43

Sorry for the bother, I'm new to the game and the forum(happy to meet you all by the way!). Just yesterday I finished Arlong Park when I realized my team wasn't that great. The strongest/rarest unit I had was Zoro 36-Pound cannon, and I'm not sure that says a lot, so I started a new account(although I did the whole switch device thing so I can save my old one for seven days if I wanted.) I got a Cannonball Luffy and an Enraged Arlong as my free, worthy 5-gacha mentions..but is that good enough? I feel like I should keep trying for a five star or a six(Whitebeard?), but I also heard Gear 3 Luffy is one of the best units you can have? Anyone have some suggestions? I don't mind re-rolling some more.

Edit: Whoops, I guess this would have been better placed in the Team-building section?? My apologies.
EngarDew
EngarDew

Back to top Go down

Not Sure If It's A Good Start Empty Re: Not Sure If It's A Good Start

Post by RobLucciTooGucci Wed Apr 15 2015, 22:17

Unfortunately, WB is only a 24 hour unit. Which means that he is available for only 24 hours every month or so (or whenever Bandai decides to put him in the gacha again). I would stick with the Balloon Luffy and Arlong if I were you. Evolving Balloon Luffy and leveling him would help you tremendously in the fortnight events (the 10, 15 and 30 stamina island that change every 2 weeks or so). As for Arlong, you can use him to do the story islands. I was able to beat all the way up to Logue Town using my Arlong slasher crew with very little difficulty. My team was:
- Evolved Arlong
- Ashura Zoro
- GP Ussop
- Evolved Buggy